Edward Waters vs Talladega
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Edward Waters UniversityJacksonville, FLCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Talladega CollegeTalladega, ALCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Talladega has the higher graduation rate: 31% against 28% at Edward Waters.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Edward Waters has the lower price after aid: $9,743 a year, against $14,680 at Talladega.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Edward Waters: $34,782, against $32,229 at Talladega.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
Not rated
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Talladega, AL
Setting
City
Town
Students
1,175
837
Sports
NCAA Division II · Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
85%
85%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
28%
31%
First-year retention
54%
54%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$34,782
$32,229
Median debt
Not reported
$28,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$13,649
$15,560
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$12,380
$12,835
$30,001–$48,000
$12,113
$14,385
$48,001–$75,000
$9,743
$14,680
$75,001–$110,000
$21,661
$18,723
Over $110,000
$20,865
$22,348
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Business administration $45,520
- Liberal arts $39,266
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.