Elizabethtown vs Neumann
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Elizabethtown CollegeElizabethtown, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 22%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Neumann UniversityAston, PACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Elizabethtown has the higher graduation rate: 76% against 54% at Neumann.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Elizabethtown has the lower price after aid: $17,776 a year, against $24,467 at Neumann.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Elizabethtown: $62,399, against $57,817 at Neumann.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 15%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Elizabethtown, PA
Aston, PA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,152
2,171
Sports
NCAA Division III · Landmark Conference
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
78%
81%
Average SAT
1204
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
26–31
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
76%
54%
First-year retention
84%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$62,399
$57,817
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,598
$27,804
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,776
$24,467
$30,001–$48,000
$17,113
$23,150
$48,001–$75,000
$20,967
$25,679
$75,001–$110,000
$25,064
$30,495
Over $110,000
$31,198
$34,471
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Engineering (general) $88,104
- Accounting $83,075
- Biology $73,542
- Business administration $73,358
- Other health professions and related clinical sciences $69,614
- Other homeland security, law enforcement, firefighting and related protective services $140,283
- Nursing $98,754
- Biology $72,102
- Accounting $69,336
- Business administration $66,133
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.