Emmanuel vs Spring Hill
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Emmanuel UniversityFranklin Springs, GACompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Spring Hill CollegeMobile, ALCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Spring Hill has the higher graduation rate: 52% against 42% at Emmanuel.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Emmanuel has the lower price after aid: $19,817 a year, against $22,317 at Spring Hill.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Spring Hill: $51,500, against $38,208 at Emmanuel.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Franklin Springs, GA
Mobile, AL
Setting
Rural
City
Students
896
977
Sports
NCAA Division II · Conference Carolinas
NCAA Division II · Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
74%
77%
Average SAT
Not reported
1120
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
17–29
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
52%
First-year retention
71%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$38,208
$51,500
Median debt
$24,325
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,925
$20,449
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,735
$15,598
$30,001–$48,000
$17,687
$20,141
$48,001–$75,000
$19,817
$22,317
$75,001–$110,000
$20,592
$20,642
Over $110,000
$24,674
$26,240
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $43,435
- Kinesiology and exercise science $38,056
- Nursing $72,755
- Business administration $69,108
- Sociology $56,160
- Health sciences $52,874
- Communication studies $49,227
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.