Emmaus Bible vs Kuyper
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Emmaus Bible CollegeDubuque, IACompass Score: Excellent · Top 12%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Kuyper CollegeGrand Rapids, MICompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Emmaus Bible has the higher graduation rate: 83% against 50% at Kuyper.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Emmaus Bible has the lower price after aid: $10,844 a year, against $13,865 at Kuyper.
- Emmaus Bible has the lower average price after aid: about $13,000 a year, against about $16,000 at Kuyper.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 12%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Dubuque, IA
Grand Rapids, MI
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
197
153
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
60%
69%
Average SAT
1161
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
21–30
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
83%
50%
First-year retention
83%
59%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,631
$41,066
Median debt
$15,750
$21,389
Cost
Average price after aid
About $13,000
About $16,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $11,000
About $14,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $10,000
About $11,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $11,000
About $14,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $12,000
About $24,000
Over $110,000
About $24,000
About $21,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Social work $35,472
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.