Endicott vs Merrimack
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Endicott CollegeBeverly, MACompass Score: Excellent · Top 20%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Merrimack CollegeNorth Andover, MACompass Score: Very good · Top 34%
At a glance
- Endicott has the higher graduation rate: 76% against 70% at Merrimack.
- Merrimack has the lower average price after aid: $37,927 a year, against $40,654 at Endicott.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Merrimack: $75,584, against $58,336 at Endicott.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 20%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 34%
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 15%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 24%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Beverly, MA
North Andover, MA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
4,254
5,688
Sports
NCAA Division III · Conference of New England
NCAA Division I · Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
71%
70%
Average SAT
1274
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
25–30
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
76%
70%
First-year retention
84%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,336
$75,584
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$40,654
$37,927
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$29,780
$31,710
$30,001–$48,000
$29,447
$29,417
$48,001–$75,000
$32,235
$31,962
$75,001–$110,000
$36,925
$36,045
Over $110,000
$43,598
$41,050
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $107,497
- Finance $98,139
- Nursing $93,307
- Business administration $79,846
- Biotechnology $78,735
- Computer science $114,115
- Civil engineering $90,714
- Mechanical engineering $85,545
- Biology $79,581
- Physiology and pathology $74,379
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.