Evangel vs North Park
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Evangel UniversitySpringfield, MOCompass Score: Very good · Top 35%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.North Park UniversityChicago, ILCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Evangel has the higher graduation rate: 65% against 58% at North Park.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at North Park: $59,572, against $46,573 at Evangel.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Springfield, MO
Chicago, IL
Setting
City
City
Students
2,157
2,624
Sports
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin
Admission
Admission rate
72%
69%
Average SAT
1188
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
21–27
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
65%
58%
First-year retention
76%
62%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,573
$59,572
Median debt
$24,736
$25,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$18,669
$16,948
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,198
$14,845
$30,001–$48,000
$13,584
$14,843
$48,001–$75,000
$16,635
$16,067
$75,001–$110,000
$19,210
$19,208
Over $110,000
$21,290
$22,964
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $61,176
- Marketing $56,063
- Business administration $55,483
- Broadcasting $47,415
- Religious studies $46,205
- Nursing $86,581
- Criminal justice $65,032
- Liberal arts $62,972
- Business administration $61,958
- Psychology $56,062
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.