Farmingdale State vs Utah Tech
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Farmingdale State CollegeFarmingdale, NYCompass Score: Very good · Top 34%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Utah Tech UniversitySaint George, UTCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Farmingdale State has the higher graduation rate: 53% against 38% at Utah Tech.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Farmingdale State has the lower price after aid: $4,933 a year, against $13,158 at Utah Tech.
- Farmingdale State has the lower average price after aid: $10,867 a year, against $16,039 at Utah Tech.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
A+Value: Exceptional (grade A+): the top 3% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 1%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Farmingdale, NY
Saint George, UT
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
9,541
12,567
Sports
NCAA Division III · Skyline Conference
NCAA Division I · Western Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
63%
Not reported
Average SAT
1147
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
20–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
38%
First-year retention
82%
68%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$69,781
$44,570
Median debt
$14,718
$15,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$10,867
$16,039
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$4,933
$13,158
$30,001–$48,000
$6,985
$13,214
$48,001–$75,000
$11,834
$15,440
$75,001–$110,000
$14,893
$18,715
Over $110,000
$17,919
$20,605
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $108,029
- Clinical laboratory science $104,169
- Mechanical engineering technology $91,941
- Construction Engineering Technology/Technician $89,913
- Electrical engineering technology $87,895
- Nursing $80,852
- Finance $74,843
- Accounting $74,398
- Business administration $64,097
- Teacher education $57,758
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.