Fisher vs Millikin
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Fisher CollegeBoston, MACompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Millikin UniversityDecatur, ILCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Millikin has the higher graduation rate: 55% against 28% at Fisher.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Millikin has the lower price after aid: $18,659 a year, against $25,071 at Fisher.
- Millikin has the lower average price after aid: $21,989 a year, against $26,649 at Fisher.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Boston, MA
Decatur, IL
Setting
City
City
Students
1,501
1,659
Sports
NAIA · Continental Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin
Admission
Admission rate
71%
67%
Average SAT
Not reported
1034
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–25
Outcomes
Graduation rate
28%
55%
First-year retention
55%
75%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,669
$51,262
Median debt
$25,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,649
$21,989
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$25,071
$18,659
$30,001–$48,000
$25,267
$15,629
$48,001–$75,000
$27,168
$23,053
$75,001–$110,000
$26,511
$24,622
Over $110,000
$30,661
$27,524
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $85,199
- Criminal justice $80,136
- Business administration $69,576
- Health administration $63,505
- Communication studies $50,535
- Nursing $82,200
- Business administration $71,489
- Marketing $71,399
- Management information systems $70,837
- Biology $64,834
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.