Fisk vs Oakwood
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Fisk UniversityNashville, TNCompass Score: Good · Top 50%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Oakwood UniversityHuntsville, ALCompass Score: Good
En resumen
- Oakwood tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 45% frente a 30% en Fisk.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Oakwood tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $24,501 al año, frente a $34,204 en Fisk.
- Oakwood tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $25,669 al año, frente a $32,020 en Fisk.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Nashville, TN
Huntsville, AL
Setting
City
City
Students
1,005
1,319
Sports
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
37%
45%
Average SAT
1200
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
19–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
30%
45%
First-year retention
74%
71%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,454
$42,488
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$32,020
$25,669
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$27,647
$23,999
$30,001–$48,000
$32,474
$22,444
$48,001–$75,000
$34,204
$24,501
$75,001–$110,000
$34,974
$28,074
Over $110,000
$26,678
$27,219
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $63,733
- Psychology $57,147
- Biology $50,768
- Human resources $62,069
- Liberal arts $55,834
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.