Florida Memorial vs Keystone
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Florida Memorial UniversityMiami Gardens, FLCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Keystone CollegeLa Plume, PACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Keystone has the higher graduation rate: 36% against 31% at Florida Memorial.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Keystone has the lower price after aid: $18,916 a year, against $24,425 at Florida Memorial.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Keystone: $44,976, against $36,624 at Florida Memorial.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Miami Gardens, FL
La Plume, PA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,365
1,051
Sports
NAIA · The Sun Conference
NCAA Division III · United East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
85%
85%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
31%
36%
First-year retention
50%
57%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,624
$44,976
Median debt
$30,063
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$23,238
$22,051
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,882
$21,925
$30,001–$48,000
$22,868
$24,335
$48,001–$75,000
$24,425
$18,916
$75,001–$110,000
$26,861
$28,291
Over $110,000
$30,076
$30,271
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Social work $45,821
- Criminal justice $45,656
- Psychology $29,042
- Computing and information science $63,148
- Business administration $57,447
- Accounting $54,695
- Kinesiology and exercise science $52,747
- Other social sciences $46,452
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.