Florida Memorial vs Newberry
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Florida Memorial UniversityMiami Gardens, FLCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Newberry CollegeNewberry, SCCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Newberry has the higher graduation rate: 45% against 31% at Florida Memorial.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Newberry has the lower price after aid: $21,786 a year, against $24,425 at Florida Memorial.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Newberry: $48,040, against $36,624 at Florida Memorial.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Miami Gardens, FL
Newberry, SC
Setting
Suburb
Town
Students
1,365
1,507
Sports
NAIA · The Sun Conference
NCAA Division II · South Atlantic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
85%
90%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
31%
45%
First-year retention
50%
69%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,624
$48,040
Median debt
$30,063
$26,805
Cost
Average price after aid
$23,238
$21,656
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,882
$19,887
$30,001–$48,000
$22,868
$19,229
$48,001–$75,000
$24,425
$21,786
$75,001–$110,000
$26,861
$23,619
Over $110,000
$30,076
$23,578
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Social work $45,821
- Criminal justice $45,656
- Psychology $29,042
- Nursing $72,303
- Biology $60,460
- Business administration $54,747
- Secondary education $46,620
- Teacher education $42,108
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.