Florida Polytechnic vs Maine Maritime Academy
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Florida Polytechnic UniversityLakeland, FLCompass Score: Very good · Top 27%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Maine Maritime AcademyCastine, MECompass Score: Very good · Top 29%
En resumen
- Maine Maritime Academy tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 58% frente a 55% en Florida Polytechnic.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Florida Polytechnic tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $11,316 al año, frente a $21,162 en Maine Maritime Academy.
- Florida Polytechnic tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $11,853 al año, frente a $23,414 en Maine Maritime Academy.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
Value
Not rated
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Lakeland, FL
Castine, ME
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
1,618
913
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division III · North Atlantic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
58%
54%
Average SAT
1268
1166
ACT middle 50%
24–30
21–26
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
58%
First-year retention
75%
82%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
Not reported
$89,964
Median debt
$14,250
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$11,853
$23,414
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$8,819
$9,511
$30,001–$48,000
$8,769
$21,690
$48,001–$75,000
$11,316
$21,162
$75,001–$110,000
$15,037
$24,372
Over $110,000
$16,423
$25,021
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer engineering $92,109
- Software and media applications $92,070
- Electrical engineering $90,086
- Mechanical engineering $70,314
- Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering $137,352
- Business administration $123,155
- Other engineering/engineering-related technologies/technicians $112,246
- Marine Transportation $103,417
- International business $77,641
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.