Florida Southern vs Regis
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Florida Southern CollegeLakeland, FLCompass Score: Very good · Top 21%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Regis CollegeWeston, MACompass Score: Very good · Top 29%
At a glance
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Regis has the lower price after aid: $22,281 a year, against $25,830 at Florida Southern.
- Florida Southern admits 64% of applicants, and Regis admits 70%.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 19%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 15%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Lakeland, FL
Weston, MA
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
3,194
2,842
Sports
NCAA Division II · Sunshine State Conference
NCAA Division III · Great Northeast Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
64%
70%
Average SAT
1252
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
25–30
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
71%
72%
First-year retention
80%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,294
$52,873
Median debt
$25,000
$25,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,551
$27,477
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$23,624
$21,415
$30,001–$48,000
$21,385
$24,531
$48,001–$75,000
$25,830
$22,281
$75,001–$110,000
$29,044
$28,986
Over $110,000
$33,706
$33,106
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $93,335
- Computer science $82,328
- Accounting $72,480
- Business administration $65,104
- Biology $58,782
- Nursing $94,329
- Allied health $89,409
- Business (general) $82,096
- Liberal arts $66,664
- Public health $63,892
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.