Franklin vs Oral Roberts
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Franklin UniversityColumbus, OHCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Oral Roberts UniversityTulsa, OKCompass Score: Good · Top 49%
At a glance
- Oral Roberts has the higher graduation rate: 57% against 11% at Franklin.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Oral Roberts has the lower price after aid: $21,894 a year, against $24,968 at Franklin.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Franklin: $51,892, against $46,885 at Oral Roberts.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Columbus, OH
Tulsa, OK
Setting
City
City
Students
8,697
5,365
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division I · The Summit League
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
99%
Average SAT
Not reported
1196
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–28
Outcomes
Graduation rate
11%
57%
First-year retention
36%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,892
$46,885
Median debt
$20,836
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$25,243
$25,365
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$24,968
$21,894
$30,001–$48,000
$25,876
$22,022
$48,001–$75,000
$24,690
$22,902
$75,001–$110,000
$25,389
$27,269
Over $110,000
$29,964
$30,514
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $111,131
- Information technology $102,099
- Management information systems $99,898
- Computing and information science $77,175
- Finance $73,574
- Engineering (general) $84,649
- Nursing $79,547
- Marketing $65,210
- Business administration $58,754
- Psychology $49,447
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.