College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Freed-Hardeman vs Wayland Baptist

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Freed-Hardeman has the higher graduation rate: 71% against 19% at Wayland Baptist.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Wayland Baptist: $51,838, against $47,485 at Freed-Hardeman.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Henderson, TN
Plainview, TX
Setting
Town
Town
Students
2,294
2,861
Sports
NAIA · Mid-South Conference
NAIA · Sooner Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
60%
56%
Average SAT
1109
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
19–26
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
71%
19%
First-year retention
86%
45%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$47,485
$51,838
Median debt
$21,500
$23,106
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,574
$20,590
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,988
$20,070
$30,001–$48,000
$21,788
$16,344
$48,001–$75,000
$19,639
$19,949
$75,001–$110,000
$21,308
$21,542
Over $110,000
$23,618
$25,435
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $67,718
  2. Bible/Biblical Studies $50,335
  3. Teacher education $43,057
  4. Social work $40,833
  1. Business administration $67,250
  2. Criminal justice $57,805
  3. Liberal arts $53,900
  4. Human services $48,921
  5. Teacher education $47,700

Compare with another college

Freed-Hardeman University · Wayland Baptist University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.