Friends vs Lawrence Technological
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Friends UniversityWichita, KSCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Lawrence Technological UniversitySouthfield, MICompass Score: Good · Top 38%
At a glance
- Lawrence Technological has the higher graduation rate: 61% against 43% at Friends.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Friends has the lower price after aid: $21,714 a year, against $25,980 at Lawrence Technological.
- Friends has the lower average price after aid: $27,715 a year, against $32,918 at Lawrence Technological.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Wichita, KS
Southfield, MI
Setting
City
City
Students
1,927
3,260
Sports
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
55%
56%
Average SAT
1080
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
15–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
61%
First-year retention
65%
78%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,113
$69,151
Median debt
$25,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,715
$32,918
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,714
$25,980
$30,001–$48,000
$23,992
$27,036
$48,001–$75,000
$25,517
$28,082
$75,001–$110,000
$29,377
$33,632
Over $110,000
$31,471
$37,492
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $74,063
- Information science $70,999
- Accounting $63,701
- Criminal justice $59,387
- Psychology $48,375
- Mechanical engineering $100,145
- Design $99,444
- Electrical engineering $97,532
- Civil engineering $83,291
- Computer science $82,464
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.