College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Frostburg State vs Truman State

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Truman State has the higher graduation rate: 69% against 50% at Frostburg State.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Truman State has the lower price after aid: $6,046 a year, against $12,129 at Frostburg State.
  • Truman State has the lower average price after aid: about $13,000 a year, against about $17,000 at Frostburg State.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 17%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 16%
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 16%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Frostburg, MD
Kirksville, MO
Setting
Town
Town
Students
4,075
3,636
Sports
NCAA Division II · Mountain East Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Lakes Valley Conference
Admission
Admission rate
89%
84%
Average SAT
Not reported
1320
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
25–31
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
69%
First-year retention
69%
85%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,493
$56,280
Median debt
$21,105
$21,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $17,000
About $13,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $12,000
About $6,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $12,000
About $8,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $16,000
About $12,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $20,000
About $15,000
Over $110,000
About $23,000
About $17,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Engineering (general) $99,671
  2. Nursing $86,331
  3. Information technology $85,521
  4. Computer science $83,990
  5. Computing and information science $70,144
  1. Computing and information science $106,203
  2. Accounting $84,515
  3. Nursing $77,315
  4. Business administration $70,633
  5. Biology $61,647

Compare with another college

Frostburg State University · Truman State University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.