Gannon vs Harding
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Gannon UniversityErie, PACompass Score: Good · Top 40%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Harding UniversitySearcy, ARCompass Score: Very good · Top 26%
At a glance
- Harding has the higher graduation rate: 69% against 66% at Gannon.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Harding has the lower price after aid: $15,418 a year, against $18,489 at Gannon.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Gannon: $58,845, against $52,876 at Harding.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 25%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Erie, PA
Searcy, AR
Setting
City
Town
Students
4,548
4,608
Sports
NCAA Division II · Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Great American Conference
Admission
Admission rate
74%
71%
Average SAT
Not reported
1182
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–29
Outcomes
Graduation rate
66%
69%
First-year retention
76%
86%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,845
$52,876
Median debt
$27,000
$26,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,553
$22,130
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$18,489
$15,418
$30,001–$48,000
$15,945
$17,430
$48,001–$75,000
$20,352
$19,832
$75,001–$110,000
$23,354
$22,017
Over $110,000
$25,445
$26,284
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Other health professions and related clinical sciences $93,419
- Mechanical engineering $82,856
- Nursing $80,846
- Finance $73,971
- Accounting $67,065
- Computer science $92,014
- Accounting $80,311
- Mechanical engineering $73,601
- Nursing $71,872
- Finance $71,203
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.