College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Geneva vs Walla Walla

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Geneva has the lower price after aid: $16,079 a year, against $20,776 at Walla Walla.
  • Walla Walla has the lower average price after aid: $23,329 a year, against $25,890 at Geneva.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Walla Walla: $61,885, against $50,004 at Geneva.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 29%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 23%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 35%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 25%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Beaver Falls, PA
College Place, WA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,258
1,397
Sports
NCAA Division III · Presidents' Athletic Conference
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
61%
60%
First-year retention
78%
85%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$50,004
$61,885
Median debt
$25,198
$26,842
Cost
Average price after aid
$25,890
$23,329
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,283
$18,675
$30,001–$48,000
$15,089
$20,079
$48,001–$75,000
$16,079
$20,776
$75,001–$110,000
$20,361
$24,081
Over $110,000
$34,864
$28,760
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Engineering (general) $75,535
  2. Computing and information science $70,610
  3. Human resources $70,177
  4. Accounting $63,742
  5. Business administration $60,407
  1. Nursing $101,497
  2. Engineering (general) $91,473
  3. Business (general) $63,844
  4. Social work $60,449
  5. Design $54,035

Compare with another college

Geneva College · Walla Walla University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.