Georgian Court vs Trinity Washington
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Georgian Court UniversityLakewood, NJCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Trinity Washington UniversityWashington, DCCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Georgian Court has the higher graduation rate: 54% against 49% at Trinity Washington.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Trinity Washington has the lower price after aid: $8,502 a year, against $15,084 at Georgian Court.
- Trinity Washington has the lower average price after aid: about $9,000 a year, against about $19,000 at Georgian Court.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Lakewood, NJ
Washington, DC
Setting
City
City
Students
1,910
1,865
Sports
NCAA Division II · Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division III
Admission
Admission rate
79%
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
49%
First-year retention
76%
69%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,096
$53,804
Median debt
$21,816
$28,250
Cost
Average price after aid
About $19,000
About $9,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $13,000
About $8,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $13,000
About $9,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $15,000
About $9,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $27,000
About $14,000
Over $110,000
About $27,000
About $15,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $96,213
- Accounting $67,716
- Biology $67,267
- Business administration $62,271
- English $56,715
- Nursing $106,318
- Business administration $66,772
- Liberal arts $62,755
- Criminal justice $59,708
- Experimental psychology $54,934
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.