Goshen vs Talladega
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Goshen CollegeGoshen, INCompass Score: Good · Top 47%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Talladega CollegeTalladega, ALCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Goshen has the higher graduation rate: 65% against 31% at Talladega.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Goshen: $51,943, against $32,229 at Talladega.
- Median debt is lower at Goshen: $22,974, against $28,500 at Talladega.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 30%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Goshen, IN
Talladega, AL
Setting
City
Town
Students
824
837
Sports
NAIA · Crossroads League
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
84%
85%
Average SAT
950
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
65%
31%
First-year retention
80%
54%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,943
$32,229
Median debt
$22,974
$28,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$14,493
$15,560
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$12,761
$12,835
$30,001–$48,000
$6,947
$14,385
$48,001–$75,000
$15,163
$14,680
$75,001–$110,000
$17,413
$18,723
Over $110,000
$19,447
$22,348
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $78,185
- Social work $39,176
- Business administration $45,520
- Liberal arts $39,266
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.