College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Grand View vs Spalding

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

En resumen

  • Grand View tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 54% frente a 52% en Spalding.
  • Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Grand View tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $20,254 al año, frente a $24,378 en Spalding.
  • Grand View tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $21,774 al año, frente a $25,491 en Spalding.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Des Moines, IA
Louisville, KY
Setting
City
City
Students
1,796
1,555
Sports
NAIA · Heart of America Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
99%
99%
Average SAT
Not reported
977
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
15–22
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
52%
First-year retention
70%
64%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,824
$49,438
Median debt
$22,500
$25,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,774
$25,491
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$18,512
$20,509
$30,001–$48,000
$18,773
$22,475
$48,001–$75,000
$20,254
$24,378
$75,001–$110,000
$23,414
$28,122
Over $110,000
$24,601
$29,278
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $73,047
  2. Finance $67,234
  3. Accounting $66,906
  4. Biology $66,623
  5. Marketing $65,010
  1. Nursing $77,983
  2. Accounting $65,288
  3. Business (general) $63,325
  4. Health sciences $59,761
  5. Psychology $41,460

Compare with another college

Grand View University · Spalding University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.