College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Greensboro vs Rocky Mountain

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Rocky Mountain has the higher graduation rate: 48% against 46% at Greensboro.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Rocky Mountain: $49,036, against $46,566 at Greensboro.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Greensboro, NC
Billings, MT
Setting
City
City
Students
898
991
Sports
NCAA Division III · USA South Athletic Conference
NAIA · Frontier Conference
Admission
Admission rate
70%
70%
Average SAT
Not reported
1083
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
46%
48%
First-year retention
66%
69%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,566
$49,036
Median debt
$25,607
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$17,882
$19,751
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$13,877
$15,404
$30,001–$48,000
$14,361
$13,781
$48,001–$75,000
$15,614
$14,957
$75,001–$110,000
$21,248
$19,892
Over $110,000
$27,075
$25,150
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Managerial economics $59,215
  2. Criminal justice $56,598
  1. Air Transportation $77,374
  2. Biology $60,305
  3. Business administration $59,499
  4. Kinesiology and exercise science $46,839

Compare with another college

Greensboro College · Rocky Mountain College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.