Greenville vs Pfeiffer
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Greenville UniversityGreenville, ILCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Pfeiffer UniversityMisenheimer, NCCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Greenville has the higher graduation rate: 40% against 35% at Pfeiffer.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Pfeiffer has the lower price after aid: $16,167 a year, against $19,181 at Greenville.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Pfeiffer: $51,562, against $46,827 at Greenville.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Greenville, IL
Misenheimer, NC
Setting
Town
Rural
Students
1,053
954
Sports
NCAA Division III · St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · USA South Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
98%
96%
Average SAT
1038
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
40%
35%
First-year retention
71%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,827
$51,562
Median debt
$23,875
$26,163
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,533
$19,076
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,181
$16,167
$30,001–$48,000
$15,313
$14,758
$48,001–$75,000
$13,988
$16,941
$75,001–$110,000
$20,650
$20,005
Over $110,000
$24,903
$24,513
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $59,241
- Human resources $55,263
- Teacher education $42,180
- Nursing $75,033
- Business administration $60,936
- Criminal justice $50,798
- Kinesiology and exercise science $46,322
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.