Grove City vs High Point
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Grove City CollegeGrove City, PACompass Score: Excellent · Top 12%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.High Point UniversityHigh Point, NCCompass Score: Very good · Top 22%
En resumen
- Grove City tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 83% frente a 74% en High Point.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 12%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
Academic Excellence
AAcademic Excellence: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 10%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
Value
Not rated
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Grove City, PA
High Point, NC
Setting
Town
City
Students
2,394
6,052
Sports
NCAA Division III · Presidents' Athletic Conference
NCAA Division I · Big South Conference
Admission
Admission rate
72%
75%
Average SAT
1272
1288
ACT middle 50%
23–31
24–33
Outcomes
Graduation rate
83%
74%
First-year retention
88%
85%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
Not reported
$61,389
Median debt
Not reported
$24,575
Cost
Average price after aid
Not reported
$38,707
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
Not reported
$32,763
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
$31,937
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$32,461
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$35,508
Over $110,000
Not reported
$41,994
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Accounting $99,053
- International business $74,953
- Political science $72,564
- Marketing $69,721
- Biology $67,184
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.