Gwynedd Mercy vs Mercyhurst
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Gwynedd Mercy UniversityGwynedd Valley, PACompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mercyhurst UniversityErie, PACompass Score: Good · Top 49%
En resumen
- Mercyhurst tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 60% frente a 57% en Gwynedd Mercy.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Mercyhurst tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $17,197 al año, frente a $22,269 en Gwynedd Mercy.
- Mercyhurst tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: unos $19,000 al año, frente a unos $27,000 en Gwynedd Mercy.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
Regional universities
Location
Gwynedd Valley, PA
Erie, PA
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
2,165
2,668
Sports
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
90%
81%
Average SAT
1090
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
60%
First-year retention
78%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$67,145
$47,452
Median debt
$25,000
$25,305
Cost
Average price after aid
About $27,000
About $19,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $22,000
About $23,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $21,000
About $22,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $22,000
About $17,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $28,000
About $22,000
Over $110,000
About $32,000
About $17,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $99,913
- Allied health $90,618
- Business administration $67,288
- Criminal justice $54,898
- Psychology $50,848
- Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations $86,597
- Accounting $86,596
- Health sciences $83,812
- Political science $76,154
- Marketing $74,187
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.