Hallmark vs Paul Quinn
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Hallmark UniversitySan Antonio, TXCompass Score: Very good · Top 32%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Paul Quinn CollegeDallas, TXCompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Hallmark tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 66% frente a 27% en Paul Quinn.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Hallmark: $40,183, frente a $29,288 en Paul Quinn.
- La deuda mediana es menor en Paul Quinn: $23,373, frente a $25,438 en Hallmark.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
San Antonio, TX
Dallas, TX
Setting
City
City
Students
879
602
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · Red River Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
51%
40%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
66%
27%
First-year retention
74%
49%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,183
$29,288
Median debt
$25,438
$23,373
Cost
Average price after aid
$12,513
$12,709
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,662
$11,443
$30,001–$48,000
$12,406
$12,053
$48,001–$75,000
$14,719
$13,626
$75,001–$110,000
$15,330
$15,230
Over $110,000
$15,606
$18,556
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Information technology $58,501
- Business administration $48,295
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.