Hallmark vs Stillman
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Hallmark UniversitySan Antonio, TXCompass Score: Very good · Top 32%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Stillman CollegeTuscaloosa, ALCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Hallmark has the higher graduation rate: 66% against 25% at Stillman.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Hallmark has the lower price after aid: $14,719 a year, against $20,841 at Stillman.
- Hallmark has the lower average price after aid: $12,513 a year, against $15,258 at Stillman.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 32%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 42%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
San Antonio, TX
Tuscaloosa, AL
Setting
City
City
Students
879
779
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
51%
62%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
66%
25%
First-year retention
74%
53%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,183
$35,421
Median debt
$25,438
$29,067
Cost
Average price after aid
$12,513
$15,258
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,662
$14,804
$30,001–$48,000
$12,406
$13,955
$48,001–$75,000
$14,719
$20,841
$75,001–$110,000
$15,330
$15,872
Over $110,000
$15,606
$19,343
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Information technology $58,501
- Business administration $48,295
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.