Hallmark vs Wesleyan
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Hallmark UniversitySan Antonio, TXCompass Score: Very good · Top 32%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Wesleyan CollegeMacon, GACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Hallmark has the higher graduation rate: 66% against 45% at Wesleyan.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Wesleyan: $44,317, against $40,183 at Hallmark.
- Hallmark admits 51% of applicants, and Wesleyan admits 59%.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 43%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
San Antonio, TX
Macon, GA
Setting
City
City
Students
879
641
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
Admission
Admission rate
51%
59%
Average SAT
Not reported
1075
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
66%
45%
First-year retention
74%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,183
$44,317
Median debt
$25,438
$24,094
Cost
Average price after aid
$12,513
$12,724
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,662
$11,045
$30,001–$48,000
$12,406
$13,317
$48,001–$75,000
$14,719
$12,943
$75,001–$110,000
$15,330
$9,287
Over $110,000
$15,606
$22,726
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Information technology $58,501
- Business administration $48,295
- Nursing $67,603
- Business administration $58,887
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.