Hebrew Theological vs St. John's
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Hebrew Theological CollegeSkokie, ILCompass Score: Good · Top 37%A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.St. John's CollegeSanta Fe, NMCompass Score: Excellent · Top 17%
At a glance
- St. John's has the higher graduation rate: 55% against 50% at Hebrew Theological.
- For families earning up to $30,000, St. John's has the lower price after aid: $16,014 a year, against $21,396 at Hebrew Theological.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at St. John's: $44,985, against $33,291 at Hebrew Theological.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 17%
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 16%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Not rated
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Skokie, IL
Santa Fe, NM
Setting
City
Rural
Students
197
447
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
57%
53%
Average SAT
Not reported
1426
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
28–34
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
55%
First-year retention
86%
82%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$33,291
$44,985
Median debt
$14,000
Not reported
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,861
$26,674
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,396
$16,014
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
$17,151
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$19,053
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$21,551
Over $110,000
$35,059
$35,680
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Liberal arts $30,778
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.