Heidelberg vs Northwest
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Heidelberg UniversityTiffin, OHCompass Score: GoodB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Northwest UniversityKirkland, WACompass Score: Very good · Top 25%
At a glance
- Northwest has the higher graduation rate: 71% against 52% at Heidelberg.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Heidelberg has the lower price after aid: $14,556 a year, against $17,840 at Northwest.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Northwest: $54,914, against $48,466 at Heidelberg.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 25%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 17%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Tiffin, OH
Kirkland, WA
Setting
Town
Suburb
Students
1,059
999
Sports
NCAA Division III · Ohio Athletic Conference
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
86%
83%
Average SAT
Not reported
1150
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
71%
First-year retention
74%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$48,466
$54,914
Median debt
$27,000
$20,891
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,556
$22,288
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$18,217
$17,996
$30,001–$48,000
$15,974
$14,384
$48,001–$75,000
$14,556
$17,840
$75,001–$110,000
$21,376
$22,644
Over $110,000
$26,286
$28,570
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $84,967
- Business administration $65,471
- Kinesiology and exercise science $52,329
- Health sciences $51,684
- Communication studies $50,626
- Nursing $89,673
- Business administration $72,343
- Teacher education $58,134
- Public relations $56,136
- Psychology $54,357
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.