Heidelberg vs Schreiner
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Heidelberg UniversityTiffin, OHCompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Schreiner UniversityKerrville, TXCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Heidelberg has the higher graduation rate: 52% against 43% at Schreiner.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Heidelberg has the lower price after aid: $14,556 a year, against $18,712 at Schreiner.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Schreiner: $52,228, against $48,466 at Heidelberg.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Tiffin, OH
Kerrville, TX
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,059
1,208
Sports
NCAA Division III · Ohio Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
86%
88%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
43%
First-year retention
74%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$48,466
$52,228
Median debt
$27,000
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,556
$21,507
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$18,217
$17,863
$30,001–$48,000
$15,974
$15,987
$48,001–$75,000
$14,556
$18,712
$75,001–$110,000
$21,376
$24,002
Over $110,000
$26,286
$27,062
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $84,967
- Business administration $65,471
- Kinesiology and exercise science $52,329
- Health sciences $51,684
- Communication studies $50,626
- Nursing $92,978
- Kinesiology and exercise science $64,439
- Marketing $63,107
- Biology $50,514
- Psychology $45,846
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.