Herzing University-Atlanta vs Morris
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Herzing University-AtlantaAtlanta, GACompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Morris CollegeSumter, SCCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Morris has the higher graduation rate: 17% against 14% at Herzing University-Atlanta.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Herzing University-Atlanta: $36,909, against $30,614 at Morris.
- Median debt is lower at Herzing University-Atlanta: $21,500, against $31,400 at Morris.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Atlanta, GA
Sumter, SC
Setting
City
City
Students
555
421
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · Continental Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
94%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
14%
17%
First-year retention
25%
41%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,909
$30,614
Median debt
$21,500
$31,400
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,679
$20,555
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,612
$20,485
$30,001–$48,000
$22,285
$20,609
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$20,727
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$21,121
Over $110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $91,010
- Programming $78,404
- Information technology $70,624
- Criminal justice $69,601
- Business administration $66,379
- Business administration $46,257
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.