Herzing University-Atlanta vs Union Adventist
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Herzing University-AtlantaAtlanta, GACompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Union Adventist UniversityLincoln, NECompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Union Adventist has the higher graduation rate: 52% against 14% at Herzing University-Atlanta.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Union Adventist has the lower price after aid: $19,477 a year, against $21,612 at Herzing University-Atlanta.
- Herzing University-Atlanta has the lower average price after aid: $21,679 a year, against $23,716 at Union Adventist.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Atlanta, GA
Lincoln, NE
Setting
City
City
Students
555
635
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
94%
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
14%
52%
First-year retention
25%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,909
$55,045
Median debt
$21,500
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,679
$23,716
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,612
$19,477
$30,001–$48,000
$22,285
$16,740
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$24,957
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$24,444
Over $110,000
Not reported
$26,653
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $91,010
- Programming $78,404
- Information technology $70,624
- Criminal justice $69,601
- Business administration $66,379
- Nursing $79,420
- Business administration $59,681
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.