Herzing University-Birmingham vs Herzing University-Kenosha
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Herzing University-BirminghamBirmingham, ALCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Herzing University-KenoshaKenosha, WICompass Score: Good · Top 50%
At a glance
- Herzing University-Kenosha has the higher graduation rate: 72% against 13% at Herzing University-Birmingham.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Herzing University-Birmingham has the lower price after aid: $20,097 a year, against $24,333 at Herzing University-Kenosha.
- Herzing University-Birmingham has the lower average price after aid: about $20,000 a year, against about $23,000 at Herzing University-Kenosha.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Birmingham, AL
Kenosha, WI
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
448
545
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
93%
92%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
13%
72%
First-year retention
67%
57%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,909
$36,909
Median debt
$21,500
$21,500
Cost
Average price after aid
About $20,000
About $23,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $20,000
About $22,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $18,000
About $25,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $20,000
About $24,000
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
About $24,000
Over $110,000
Not reported
About $28,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Programming $78,404
- Information technology $70,624
- Criminal justice $69,601
- Business administration $66,379
- Accounting $54,345
- Nursing $91,010
- Programming $78,404
- Information technology $70,624
- Criminal justice $69,601
- Business administration $66,379
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.