Herzing University-Madison vs Oklahoma Christian
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Herzing University-MadisonMadison, WICompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Oklahoma Christian UniversityEdmond, OKCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Oklahoma Christian has the higher graduation rate: 56% against 28% at Herzing University-Madison.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Oklahoma Christian has the lower price after aid: $18,849 a year, against $22,952 at Herzing University-Madison.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Oklahoma Christian: $49,203, against $36,909 at Herzing University-Madison.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Madison, WI
Edmond, OK
Setting
City
City
Students
4,238
2,743
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division II · Lone Star Conference
Admission
Admission rate
94%
97%
Average SAT
Not reported
1122
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
19–26
Outcomes
Graduation rate
28%
56%
First-year retention
40%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,909
$49,203
Median debt
$21,500
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $22,000
About $22,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $22,000
About $18,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $23,000
About $19,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $23,000
About $19,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $24,000
About $23,000
Over $110,000
About $26,000
About $27,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $91,010
- Programming $78,404
- Dental assisting $73,741
- Information technology $70,624
- Criminal justice $69,601
- Computer engineering $87,701
- Mechanical engineering $85,881
- Accounting $73,871
- Nursing $70,909
- Marketing $58,241
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.