Herzing University-Minneapolis vs Herzing University-Orlando
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Herzing University-MinneapolisSt. Louis Park, MNCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Herzing University-OrlandoWinter Park, FLCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Herzing University-Minneapolis has the higher graduation rate: 47% against 37% at Herzing University-Orlando.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Herzing University-Minneapolis has the lower price after aid: $15,304 a year, against $19,463 at Herzing University-Orlando.
- Herzing University-Minneapolis has the lower average price after aid: about $17,000 a year, against about $20,000 at Herzing University-Orlando.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
St. Louis Park, MN
Winter Park, FL
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
752
709
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
94%
94%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
37%
First-year retention
70%
40%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,909
$36,909
Median debt
$21,500
$21,500
Cost
Average price after aid
About $17,000
About $20,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $15,000
About $19,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $16,000
About $19,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $15,000
About $19,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $22,000
Not reported
Over $110,000
About $24,000
About $26,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $91,010
- Programming $78,404
- Dental assisting $73,741
- Criminal justice $69,601
- Business administration $66,379
- Nursing $91,010
- Programming $78,404
- Information technology $70,624
- Criminal justice $69,601
- Business administration $66,379
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.