Holy Cross vs King's
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Holy Cross CollegeNotre Dame, INCompass Score: Good · Top 37%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.King's CollegeWilkes-Barre, PACompass Score: Good · Top 45%
At a glance
- Holy Cross has the higher graduation rate: 73% against 60% at King's.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Holy Cross has the lower price after aid: $17,036 a year, against $19,692 at King's.
- King's has the lower average price after aid: about $23,000 a year, against about $27,000 at Holy Cross.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 30%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Regional universities
Location
Notre Dame, IN
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
547
1,932
Sports
NAIA · Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III
Admission
Admission rate
75%
93%
Average SAT
Not reported
1170
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
73%
60%
First-year retention
70%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$50,416
$59,498
Median debt
$24,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $27,000
About $23,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $15,000
About $17,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $14,000
About $17,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $17,000
About $20,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $23,000
About $24,000
Over $110,000
About $36,000
About $28,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business (general) $52,927
- Communication studies $52,231
- Psychology $51,745
- Other health professions and related clinical sciences $129,397
- Neuroscience $83,705
- Accounting $77,892
- Marketing $69,051
- Finance $67,467
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.