Holy Cross vs Patrick Henry
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Holy Cross CollegeNotre Dame, INCompass Score: Good · Top 37%A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Patrick Henry CollegePurcellville, VACompass Score: Excellent · Top 13%
At a glance
- On the figures we can compare, the two colleges are close.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 30%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 14%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Not rated
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Notre Dame, IN
Purcellville, VA
Setting
Suburb
Town
Students
547
408
Sports
NAIA · Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
75%
77%
Average SAT
Not reported
1352
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
27–33
Outcomes
Graduation rate
73%
74%
First-year retention
70%
88%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$50,416
Not reported
Median debt
$24,000
Not reported
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,728
Not reported
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,377
Not reported
$30,001–$48,000
$13,673
Not reported
$48,001–$75,000
$17,036
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
$22,701
Not reported
Over $110,000
$35,603
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business (general) $52,927
- Communication studies $52,231
- Psychology $51,745
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.