Huntingdon vs Thiel
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Huntingdon CollegeMontgomery, ALCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Thiel CollegeGreenville, PACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- For families earning up to $30,000, Thiel has the lower price after aid: $17,247 a year, against $20,435 at Huntingdon.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Montgomery, AL
Greenville, PA
Setting
City
Town
Students
869
920
Sports
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
NCAA Division III · Presidents' Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
69%
72%
Average SAT
1142
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
20–25
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
49%
First-year retention
67%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,601
$49,714
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,566
$22,347
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,435
$17,247
$30,001–$48,000
$19,992
$20,947
$48,001–$75,000
$22,966
$20,038
$75,001–$110,000
$24,589
$23,683
Over $110,000
$24,713
$26,400
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $65,820
- Business (general) $55,452
- Business administration $54,784
- Kinesiology and exercise science $46,746
- Accounting $69,280
- Business administration $56,140
- Special education $52,302
- Psychology $43,457
- Criminal justice $43,186
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.