College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Huston-Tillotson vs Saint Augustine's

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Huston-Tillotson has the higher graduation rate: 34% against 25% at Saint Augustine's.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Huston-Tillotson has the lower price after aid: $19,219 a year, against $27,815 at Saint Augustine's.
  • Huston-Tillotson has the lower average price after aid: $19,719 a year, against $24,313 at Saint Augustine's.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Austin, TX
Raleigh, NC
Setting
City
City
Students
1,029
943
Sports
NAIA · Red River Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association
Admission
Admission rate
39%
34%
Average SAT
1014
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
34%
25%
First-year retention
58%
0%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,937
$35,730
Median debt
$30,750
$29,669
Cost
Average price after aid
$19,719
$24,313
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,219
$27,815
$30,001–$48,000
$19,361
$20,801
$48,001–$75,000
$20,487
$23,499
$75,001–$110,000
$22,757
$19,943
Over $110,000
$24,418
$21,944
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
  1. Kinesiology and exercise science $38,086

Compare with another college

Huston-Tillotson University · Saint Augustine's University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.