Illinois Wesleyan vs Saint Augustine's
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Illinois Wesleyan UniversityBloomington, ILCompass Score: Excellent · Top 13%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Augustine's UniversityRaleigh, NCCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Illinois Wesleyan has the higher graduation rate: 75% against 25% at Saint Augustine's.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Illinois Wesleyan has the lower price after aid: $17,732 a year, against $27,815 at Saint Augustine's.
- Saint Augustine's has the lower average price after aid: $24,313 a year, against $28,199 at Illinois Wesleyan.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 14%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Bloomington, IL
Raleigh, NC
Setting
City
City
Students
1,576
943
Sports
NCAA Division III · College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin
NCAA Division II · Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association
Admission
Admission rate
39%
34%
Average SAT
1275
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
25–30
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
75%
25%
First-year retention
80%
0%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$70,871
$35,730
Median debt
$27,000
$29,669
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,199
$24,313
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,732
$27,815
$30,001–$48,000
$19,057
$20,801
$48,001–$75,000
$23,152
$23,499
$75,001–$110,000
$27,396
$19,943
Over $110,000
$37,104
$21,944
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Finance $101,609
- Accounting $97,022
- Nursing $84,527
- Business administration $71,088
- Biology $62,541
- Kinesiology and exercise science $38,086
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.