Immaculata vs La Salle
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Immaculata UniversityImmaculata, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 22%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.La Salle UniversityPhiladelphia, PACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Immaculata has the higher graduation rate: 71% against 57% at La Salle.
- For families earning up to $30,000, La Salle has the lower price after aid: $16,545 a year, against $20,539 at Immaculata.
- La Salle has the lower average price after aid: $19,409 a year, against $24,258 at Immaculata.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 36%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Immaculata, PA
Philadelphia, PA
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
2,407
3,554
Sports
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
NCAA Division I · Atlantic 10 Conference
Admission
Admission rate
86%
97%
Average SAT
1260
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
71%
57%
First-year retention
83%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$75,701
$67,416
Median debt
$27,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,258
$19,409
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,539
$16,545
$30,001–$48,000
$19,694
$17,393
$48,001–$75,000
$19,150
$20,557
$75,001–$110,000
$24,204
$21,263
Over $110,000
$28,997
$27,190
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $105,749
- Human resources $88,835
- Finance $72,915
- Health administration $70,100
- Business administration $70,089
- Nursing $100,679
- Computer science $94,659
- Computing and information science $91,837
- Finance $89,087
- Accounting $83,892
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.