College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Iona vs Saint Peter's

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Saint Peter's has the higher graduation rate: 58% against 56% at Iona.
  • For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Saint Peter's has the lower price after aid: $9,952 a year, against $28,601 at Iona.
  • Saint Peter's has the lower average price after aid: $12,199 a year, against $29,188 at Iona.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 12%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
New Rochelle, NY
Jersey City, NJ
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
3,720
3,673
Sports
NCAA Division I · Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
NCAA Division I · Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
87%
90%
Average SAT
1217
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
24–29
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
56%
58%
First-year retention
77%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$73,595
$57,815
Median debt
$25,999
$20,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$29,188
$12,199
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$25,785
$10,783
$30,001–$48,000
$27,075
$10,643
$48,001–$75,000
$28,601
$9,952
$75,001–$110,000
$29,598
$13,569
Over $110,000
$32,295
$21,829
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Accounting $89,359
  2. Finance $84,128
  3. Speech-language pathology $77,352
  4. Business administration $70,790
  5. Marketing $69,542
  1. Nursing $100,199
  2. Accounting $72,212
  3. Marketing $63,460
  4. Teacher education $62,040
  5. Biology $61,502

Compare with another college

Iona University · Saint Peter's University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.