Jacksonville State vs Morehead State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Jacksonville State UniversityJacksonville, ALCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Morehead State UniversityMorehead, KYCompass Score: Good
En resumen
- Jacksonville State tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 55% frente a 52% en Morehead State.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Morehead State tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $8,874 al año, frente a $15,343 en Jacksonville State.
- Morehead State tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $9,793 al año, frente a $14,279 en Jacksonville State.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Jacksonville, AL
Morehead, KY
Setting
Suburb
Town
Students
9,672
8,618
Sports
NCAA Division I · Conference USA
NCAA Division I · Ohio Valley Conference
Admission
Admission rate
78%
77%
Average SAT
1059
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
17–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
52%
First-year retention
65%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,235
$43,197
Median debt
$22,189
$22,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$14,279
$9,793
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$12,472
$7,150
$30,001–$48,000
$12,622
$7,057
$48,001–$75,000
$15,343
$8,874
$75,001–$110,000
$17,480
$13,341
Over $110,000
$18,183
$15,164
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Other engineering/engineering-related technologies/technicians $92,358
- Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians $90,850
- Nursing $83,984
- Computing and information science $79,129
- Allied health $71,420
- Nursing $85,740
- Engineering-Related Fields $85,181
- Allied health $76,850
- Engineering Technologies/Technicians $76,568
- Biology $65,624
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.