Jacksonville vs Lawrence Technological
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Jacksonville UniversityJacksonville, FLCompass Score: Good · Top 39%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Lawrence Technological UniversitySouthfield, MICompass Score: Good · Top 38%
At a glance
- Lawrence Technological has the higher graduation rate: 61% against 51% at Jacksonville.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Jacksonville has the lower price after aid: $23,974 a year, against $28,082 at Lawrence Technological.
- Jacksonville has the lower average price after aid: $25,180 a year, against $32,918 at Lawrence Technological.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Southfield, MI
Setting
City
City
Students
3,957
3,260
Sports
NCAA Division I · Atlantic Sun Conference
NAIA · Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
57%
56%
Average SAT
1205
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–27
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
51%
61%
First-year retention
75%
78%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$68,010
$69,151
Median debt
$22,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$25,180
$32,918
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,893
$25,980
$30,001–$48,000
$19,733
$27,036
$48,001–$75,000
$23,974
$28,082
$75,001–$110,000
$27,936
$33,632
Over $110,000
$29,653
$37,492
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $89,191
- Finance $70,456
- Psychology $62,622
- Management science $61,660
- Marketing $55,252
- Mechanical engineering $100,145
- Design $99,444
- Electrical engineering $97,532
- Civil engineering $83,291
- Computer science $82,464
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.