College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Johnson C Smith vs Southwestern

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

En resumen

  • Southwestern tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 73% frente a 34% en Johnson C Smith.
  • Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Johnson C Smith tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $21,005 al año, frente a $28,175 en Southwestern.
  • Johnson C Smith tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $20,894 al año, frente a $29,224 en Southwestern.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 15%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 14%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Charlotte, NC
Georgetown, TX
Setting
City
City
Students
1,102
1,457
Sports
NCAA Division II · Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association
NCAA Division III · Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
45%
43%
Average SAT
Not reported
1241
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
26–30
Outcomes
Graduation rate
34%
73%
First-year retention
71%
81%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,680
$56,878
Median debt
$30,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,894
$29,224
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,940
$22,478
$30,001–$48,000
$21,165
$19,096
$48,001–$75,000
$21,005
$28,175
$75,001–$110,000
$19,722
$30,387
Over $110,000
$29,050
$36,332
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Business administration $51,371
  2. Criminology $46,215
  3. Kinesiology and exercise science $44,678
  4. Biology $42,595
  5. Communication studies $40,600
  1. Business (general) $71,342
  2. Biology $62,928
  3. Political science $61,935
  4. Communication studies $59,372
  5. Education (general) $52,035

Compare with another college

Johnson C Smith University · Southwestern University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.