Kentucky Christian vs LaGrange
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Kentucky Christian UniversityGrayson, KYCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.LaGrange CollegeLagrange, GACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- LaGrange has the higher graduation rate: 47% against 37% at Kentucky Christian.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, LaGrange has the lower price after aid: $18,718 a year, against $24,031 at Kentucky Christian.
- LaGrange has the lower average price after aid: $20,875 a year, against $24,038 at Kentucky Christian.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Grayson, KY
Lagrange, GA
Setting
Town
Town
Students
541
671
Sports
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
Admission
Admission rate
61%
62%
Average SAT
1090
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
18–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
37%
47%
First-year retention
86%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,375
$51,745
Median debt
$22,250
$25,730
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,038
$20,875
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$23,241
$20,764
$30,001–$48,000
$24,618
$19,322
$48,001–$75,000
$24,031
$18,718
$75,001–$110,000
$24,420
$18,707
Over $110,000
$24,116
$24,549
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $96,766
- Bible/Biblical Studies $44,862
- Business administration $44,584
- Nursing $90,392
- Business administration $64,584
- Kinesiology and exercise science $53,131
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.