Kentucky Wesleyan vs Stillman
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Kentucky Wesleyan CollegeOwensboro, KYCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Stillman CollegeTuscaloosa, ALCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Kentucky Wesleyan has the higher graduation rate: 47% against 25% at Stillman.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Kentucky Wesleyan has the lower price after aid: $15,062 a year, against $20,841 at Stillman.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Kentucky Wesleyan: $46,747, against $35,421 at Stillman.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Owensboro, KY
Tuscaloosa, AL
Setting
City
City
Students
834
779
Sports
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
NAIA · HBCU Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
72%
62%
Average SAT
1044
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–23
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
25%
First-year retention
53%
53%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,747
$35,421
Median debt
$23,250
$29,067
Cost
Average price after aid
$17,131
$15,258
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$13,951
$14,804
$30,001–$48,000
$13,701
$13,955
$48,001–$75,000
$15,062
$20,841
$75,001–$110,000
$19,306
$15,872
Over $110,000
$22,888
$19,343
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business (general) $64,396
- Criminal justice $52,867
- Kinesiology and exercise science $42,948
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.