Keuka vs Tusculum
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Keuka CollegeKeuka Park, NYCompass Score: Good · Top 50%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Tusculum UniversityGreeneville, TNCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Keuka has the higher graduation rate: 58% against 25% at Tusculum.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Tusculum has the lower price after aid: $17,519 a year, against $21,808 at Keuka.
- Tusculum has the lower average price after aid: $21,131 a year, against $24,338 at Keuka.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Keuka Park, NY
Greeneville, TN
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,284
1,200
Sports
NCAA Division III · Empire Eight
NCAA Division II · South Atlantic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
68%
72%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
25%
First-year retention
73%
63%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,289
$44,367
Median debt
$27,000
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,338
$21,131
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,368
$20,766
$30,001–$48,000
$19,762
$15,124
$48,001–$75,000
$21,808
$17,519
$75,001–$110,000
$30,357
$22,981
Over $110,000
$26,748
$25,563
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $102,802
- Rehabilitation and therapy $70,306
- Business administration $58,413
- Criminal justice $57,295
- Special education $55,992
- Nursing $65,012
- Business administration $60,973
- Criminal justice $48,680
- Education (general) $42,927
- Kinesiology and exercise science $40,855
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.